MINUTES OF THE MCDONOUGH COUNTY BOARD NOVEMBER 15, 2017

The monthly meeting of the McDonough County Board was held at the McDonough County Courthouse at 7:00 p.m. roll call resulted in 17 present, 4 absent. Sheriff Rick Van Brooker made the opening declaration. Board Member Sims led the Pledge of Allegiance.

EXHIBIT 1

Board Member Aurelio moved with second by Board Member Dixon to approve the minutes of October 18, 2017. Motion carried with a voice vote.

EXHIBIT 2

The report from Public Defender, Nigel Graham for the month of October 2017 was received and filed.

EXHIBIT 3

The report of Sales Tax collected in August 2017 was received and filed. County sales tax was up while Public Safety and Transportation tax were both down.

EXHIBIT 4

The report of Balances and Investments from County Treasurer Graves was received and filed. The final tax distribution has been received

EXHIBIT 5

The report of Circuit Clerk Wilson for the month of October 2017 was received and filed.

EXHIBIT 6

The report from County Clerk DeJaynes on Warrants Issued in Vacation was received and filed.

EXHIBIT 7

The Transfer of Appropriations of Monies was referred to the Finance Committee. Chairman Henry reported the finance committee decided not to transfer the additional \$100,000.00 budgeted for FY 2017 from PPST to County General.

EXHIBIT 8

Board Member Toland moved to approve the report of the Finance Committee as read with Board Member Dixon seconding the motion. Motion carried with a roll call vote of 16 yes, 4 absent and one pass as **Exhibit 8A.**

EXHIBIT 9

Board Member Toland moved with Board Member Nissen seconding to dispense with the reading of the claims report and to approve it as approved by the Claims committee. Motion carried with a roll call vote 16 yes, 4 absent and one pass as **Exhibit 9A**.

EXHIBIT 10

Board Member Aurelio moved with Board Member Oster seconding to appoint Chief Curt Barker, Chief Joe Fosdyck, County Board Chairman Scott Schwerer and Ben Thompson to ETSB Board. Motion carried with a voice vote. as **Exhibit 10A**

EXHIBIT 11

Board Member Oster moved with Board Member Mahr seconding to appoint Dr. Brianne Wehner to fill the Unexpired Term of Dr. Heather Harrison. Motion carried with a voice vote, as **Exhibit 11A**

EXHIBIT 12

Board Member Marcott moved with Board Member McGrew seconding to authorize the 2018 Pavement Preservation Program. Motion carried with a roll call vote of 16 yes, 4 absent and one pass as **Exhibit 12A.**

EXHIBIT 13

Board Member Toland moved with Board Member Sims seconding to approve the FY 2017 Budget Resolutions. Motion carried with a roll call vote of 16 yes, 4 absent and one pass as **Exhibit 13A**.

EXHIBIT 14

Board Member Hemmingway moved with Board Member Hiel seconding to approve the FY 2018 Budget. Motion carried with a roll call vote of 16 yes, 4 absent and one pass as **Exhibit 14A.**

EXHIBIT 15

Board Member Dixon moved with Board Member Aurelio seconding to approve the FY 2018 Levy. Motion carried with a roll call vote of 16 yes, 4 absent and one pass as **Exhibit 15A.**

Other

On November 30, 2017 there will be an annual Illinois Association of County Board Members meeting in Springfield.

On December 4, 2017 there will be an Illinois Bicentennial flag raising kick off.

Chairman Schwerer entertained a motion that Days and Miles are checked, Roll be called and the Board adjourn until Wednesday, January 17, 2018 at 7:00 p.m. Board Member Oster made the motion which was seconded by Board Member Mahr. Motion carried with a roll call vote of 16 ayes. With no further business to discuss the meeting adjourned at 7:18 p.m. Sheriff Van Brooker gave the closing declaration.